Available Flights for New Pilot Question

Here is where the coffee machine and Coke machine are kept. Please clean up after yourself and do not remove the magazines from this area. A good place to exchange thoughts with Operations personel and other pilots.

Moderators: Staff, HR, Flight Ops

K.S. Weber
www.meble-kuchenne.warszawa.pl

Available Flights for New Pilot Question

Post by K.S. Weber »

Hello all,

I'm a brand new pilot here at Globe Cargo. I've been striving to find a realistic VA with MEL items, bids, seniority for quite some time and it seems I've found it here. I've been assigned to the Asia/Australia region. Currently, I only have the 2nd generation freeware RFP 742; I own the PMDG 744 passenger version but not 744F. I'm browsing the open flights for the Asia/Australia reason, but unfortunately there aren't any with a 742 equipment type. How should I address this? Am I required to fly flights in the Asia/Australia region only? Or do I need to purchase the 744F since it appears there are more 744Fs in the fleet anyways and the pilot manual states the 744 passenger version alone is not adequate?

Thanks.
Member with over 30 posts

Re: Available Flights for New Pilot Question

Post by 1691 »

Hi Kyle,

Check this out:

viewtopic.php?f=62&t=2858

Its a forum posting that shows that you can use certain 742 tail numbers if you dont have the 744. However, N429MC is a 744 passenger version converted to freighter that Atlas has, so you may actually get to use that model. You can find that in the FLEET-->INFORMATION-->LIVERIES section of the GC main page. I hope this helps, and welcome aboard.
Allan Burek-1691
Coordinator, Aircraft Maintenance Operations
mx@globecargova.org

Live Flight Deck Camera
K.S. Weber

Post by K.S. Weber »

Thank you for the quick reply.

Just so I understand, I can substitute a 744F with one of those 2 742 tails? And I would have to select a flight listed under Asia/Australia?
yoni63

Post by yoni63 »